Shake Up In Majority Caucus; Dismissed Minister Makes A Comeback


In a recent shake-up within the Majority Caucus of the Parliament of Ghana, belonging to the New Patriotic Party (NPP), notable figures like former minister Adowa Saafo and Alfred Obeng Boateng have assumed leadership roles in various committees.

The move signals a strategic reorganization within the caucus, aiming to bring fresh perspectives and expertise to key positions.

Sarah Adwoa Safo, the Member of Parliament for Dome-Kwabenya, and Alfred Obeng Boateng, representing Bibiani-Anhwiaso-Bekwai, are among the prominent appointees in this committee reshuffle.

Their inclusion in leadership positions underscores their influence and capabilities within the majority caucus.

The changes in committee leadership were announced by Frank Annoh-Dompreh, the MP for Nsawam Adoagyiri and Majority Chief Whip.

The reshuffle is anticipated to shape the direction and priorities of parliamentary committees, reflecting the dynamic nature of Ghana’s political landscape.

Other notable appointees in this leadership overhaul include:

  • Kwame Anyimadu-Antwi, Asante-Akim Central MP
  • Isaac Kwame Asiamah, Atwima Mponua MP
  • Andy Kwame Appiah-Kubi, Asante-Akim North MP
  • Dickson Adomako Kissi, Anyaa Sowutuom MP
  • Eugene Boakye Antwi, Subin MP
  • Samul Ericson Abakah, Shama MP
  • Kwaku Agyenim-Boateng, Berekum West MP
  • Bennam John Jabaah, Zabzugu-Tatale MP
  • Patrick Boamah, Okaikwei Central MP
  • Nelson Kyeremeh, Berekum MP
  • Farouk Umar Aliu Mahama, Yendi MP
  • Patricia Appiagyei, Asokwa MP
  • Charles Acheampong, Lower West Akim MP

The reshuffling of leadership roles within the Majority Caucus committees aims to enhance the effectiveness and strategic direction of parliamentary activities, reflecting the caucus’s commitment to governance and legislative responsibilities.

View the list of MPs and the various positions they hold in the Majority Caucus below:

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.