2023 Ghana Football Awards: Full List of Winners


The 5th edition of the Ghana Football Awards was held at the Grand Arena, Accra International Conference Center (AICC) on Sunday, 25th June 2022.

The Ghana Football Awards scheme has become the most coveted in the football space and celebrates footballers, coaches, clubs, and administrators who have done great exploits within the year under review.

Established in 2018 to project Ghanaian football excellence and recognize Ghanaian footballers and other stakeholders for their achievements at home and around the globe, the Ghana Football Awards has become the most anticipated event on the football calendar.

 Reigning Ghana Premier League champions, Medeama SC bagged the most awards at this year’s edition of the most recognized football award scheme in the West African nation.

 Ajax attacker Kudus Mohammed won the most prestigious award of the night, footballer of the Year, after beating off competition from his Black Stars teammates Abdul Samed Salis of RC Lens and Joseph Paintsil of KRC Genk.

 FC Nordsjaelland winger Ernest Nuamah was named the winner of the Odartey Lamptey Future Star Award for his impressive performance in the year under review.

 This year’s edition of the Ghana Football Awards attracted low attendance at the Accra International Conference Center as compared to the previous editions.

Below is the Full list of the 2023 Ghana Football Awards winners 


Men’s Coach of the Year — Evans Adotey (Medeama SC)


Club CEO of the Year — Moses Armah (Medeama SC)


Living Legend Awards 

Sir Sam Jonah 

Alberta Sackey (Ex-Black Queens Captain)


Women’s Coach of the Year — Joe Nana Adarkwa (Ampem Darkoa Ladies)


Male Team of the Year — Medeama SC


Female Team of the Year — Ampem Darkoa Ladies


Special Fan(s) of the Year — Die Hard Supporters Union

Goalkeeper of the Year — Felix Kyei (Medeama SC)


Goal Queen of WPL — Princess Owusu (Fabulous Ladies)


Goal King of GPL — Abednego Tetteh (Bibiani Goldstars)


Best Goal of the Year — Eric Serge Zeze (Asante Kotoko)


Most Vibrant Club on Social Media — Asante Kotoko

Thumbs up Award — Robert Tetteh Coleman (Wembley Sports Complex)


Odartey Lamptey Future Star Award — Ernest Appiah Nuamah (FC Nordsjaelland)


Home-based Women’s Footballer of the Year — Mary Amponsah (Ampem Darkoa Ladies)


Home-based Men’s Footballer of the Year — Sampson Eduku (Tamale City) ©Kickgh.com


Best African International — Victor Oshimen (SSC Napoli/Nigeria) 

Women’s Footballer of the Year — Blessing Shine Agbomadzi (ASFAR, Morocco)


Footballer of the Year — Kudus Mohammed (Ajax)


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.