World Cup 2022: Inaki Sides With American Referee’s Blame Game After Match Loss

0

Ghana striker Iñaki Williams has opposed the referee’s penalty decision against the Black Stars in their loss to the Portuguese in a Group H opener.

Moroccan-born American soccer referee Ismail Elfath awarded an alleged dubious penalty to the Seleçao after Black Star defender Mohammed Salisu was adjudged to have fouled the captain of the side Cristiano Ronaldo.

However, the astonishing Athletic Bilbao forward thinks otherwise and says the penalty wasn’t a fair call.

“It doesn’t seem like a penalty to me. A player with Ronaldo’s hierarchy, if he goes to the ground, it’s easier to whistle.” Williams said in the mixed zone after the match

The one-time Spanish League maestro Ronaldo scored from the spot to put Portugal ahead in the 65th minute before Andre Ayew drew level moments later to calm the storm.

Joao Felix and substitute Rafael Leao scored in quick succession to give the Portuguese a two-goal advantage ten minutes to full-time after the Black Star captain, Dede Ayew together with Ajax key player Kudus Mohammed were substituted.

Osman Bukari who came on as a substitute around the 77th minute scored to reduce the deficit a minute from the final whistle.

Portugal currently leads the group with the win while South Korea and Uruguay follow with a point each after a match played by group contenders.

The Black Stars of Ghana play South Korea on Monday, 26th November in a Group H fixture of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Competition.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

escort mersin - adana bayan escortescort mersin - adana bayan escort